11-1. Really?

This scoreline may seem like a cricket score to those who don't follow non-league football on a regular basis but in the grand scale of things they're a lot more common than previously thought. Now, this particular score was the result that met my shocked (and slightly gutted) eyes when I accessed the forum of my beloved Havant & Waterlooville on tuesday evening. 11-1 is a new record score for us, having replaced the previous 9-0 battering we dished out to Moneyfields several years ago. I think it was pretty safe to say that I was gutted not to have been there. Work prevails however, and that sacrifice has ensured that I'm now in a much better position with The Field of Honour. So far so good - I can see the finishing line at last!

My thoughts now turn to preparing the relaunch of Fire and Ice: The Fall Begins and I expect to try
and have it prepped and ready to roll before the new year. Who knows, there
might even be a back-to-back release...

Stay safe,

Nathan



Leave a Reply.